In The Beginning- What Is The Point Of Letting Loose?

The-Beginning

Before I figured out what I wanted to put in this blog, I started to think of some of the things I didn’t want in it. I didn’t want this to be a place where I talk about my daily activities. Do people care how I felt about work today, or how much school/homework I have going on? No, people have enough of that in their own lives. I don’t want this to be a blog that shouts and screams at you to take my side (in fact I welcome the opposite). And most of all I don’t want this blog to be the same thing every post.

What I do want? I want this to be a place where I can “let loose” on topics that are happening in my life and the world today. Too many times (especially lately) I have seen things on the news, social media, movies and shows that have struck a nerve in me to get out and do more research on it. I won’t bore people with pointless stories such as this (however sad/funny in a way that it may be), but try and tackle the tougher topics such as this and this, and look at both sides to things.

I won’t tell you what side to take, because a lot of times I am just as in the middle as you are. I won’t tell you why you should vote Republican or Democrat ( do I really have to choose between this and this?) but try and give people the understanding of what every side is thinking. I really won’t tell you to do anything, but have more of an open mind when thinking about things.

I hope to have interviews, videos, guest writers, lists of things that may help from my experience, broad ranges of topics from global news, entertainment, business, movie reviews, sports, etc, and much more. I will try my best to integrate as much as I can making the reading and navigating as easy as possible and will be open to suggestions at all times. Did something recently happen in the news that everyone is talking about? Expect a post. Did something recently happen in the news that I have no clue about even when trying to research about it? Expect a guest blogger.

I will never claim to be a good writer, nor will I claim to be the master “critiquer” of things, or think that my way is the highway. This isn’t going to be perfect (the typos will tell), but if I can get people to let loose by reading this as much as I do writing it, then my goal would be accomplished.

So I hope everyone just sits back, relaxes, and enjoys the ride.

-JH

One comment

Leave a Reply

